Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.6 | 102 Reviews

3349 S 1300 E, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106
(801) 906-0819

https://www.joshuatreeapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At The Joshua Tree Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


K
Kyle Cadwallader
11/17/2022

Great spot in Millcreek. Walking distance to a lot of food and bars. Lovely dog community.
M
Mandy M
9/15/2022

Jenni is the best property manager you will ever get the pleasure of working with! Also, super convenient location.
S
Sarah Deem
6/28/2022

I lived at Joshua tree for a year and a half. The staff was always super friendly and helpful. The maintenance guys even helped me change my tire in the parking lot one day when I was in a crunch! My service requests were always taken care of within 24 hours or less. Highly recommend. 🙌🏼
K
kendal ebell
5/21/2022

Interesting....
V
Vincent Snyder
3/28/2022

Great location to pick up or drop off Lyft passengers
S
Sherri Osborne
11/26/2021

Super super cool to live here!!!
E
Elizabeth Beeli
11/19/2021

This is apartment complex is a hidden gem. I've been blown away by the friendliness of the staff, I'm looking at you Riley Ann, as well as the beauty of the grounds. Would recomend!
T
Tiara White
6/29/2021

Lived here for a year with no complaints other than infrequent loud neighbors!
T
Tyler Morton
5/25/2021

Joshua Tree apartments are awesome. The management is awesome (Jenni is just absolutely delightful to work with), the location is great, and the apartment is pretty nice for the price and location. Rad apartment complex!
A
Aaron Chase
3/12/2021

They are really great here. They've worked with me when I had questions about the process and needed to move units. It's a good location in town and a great area in general. Would highly recommend.
W
Willie Picard
2/24/2021

Amazing property, super clean and well put together property. The leasing team is fantastic and super friendly.
S
sherri schofield
2/17/2021

We have lived here for about 5 or 6 months now and have nothing bad to say about this beautiful place. I lived in a hell hole prior to moving here. I am happy that the ladies in the office was very understanding of my situations that I was dealing with in my old place. Jennifer and Angel are awesome and I love to go pay my rent and see such beautiful smiles when walking through the office door. The maintenance is always on top of things and also comes in to my apartment with a great smile. The utilities due very from month to month but if your smart, you budget an amount over what is due for the month then you will have a credited balance for next month. It works with my budget and i really dont mind paying extra due to the quality and awesomeness of living here. People that have given bad reviews must have been in the wrong some how because the office is professional and if they have a problem with you, then it is resolved with care and very professionally. If you want give a bad review then go live at Le Banke Apartments, then you can complain all you want due to its stressful to live there and the landlord is a piece of ..... I actually had to get an attorney and file a law suet because of problems such as harassments, things broken like my tub, it didn’t get fixed for almost 3 months. At Joshua tree apartments, they are on it with in a day or two. Im so much happier and plan to live here for a long time. Plus im too old to move again lol.. Thanks
K
Kristen Austion
1/27/2021

We have been here for nearly a year. We are fanatic home-cooks and like that within 10 minutes we can get to a Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Middle-Eastern, or Hispanic grocery store. We have a gas stove here, which can be harder to find around here (compared to our hometown). Maintenance team here is amazing and responsive. Issues happen, but when they do they are solved quickly. It is an older building, so some of the utilities are split between the units, with larger units/more people paying more of the share. This is paid alongside rent, which is why some reviews are saying "the rent changes every month." The rent is constant- the cost of utilities change from month-to-month. My only complaint is the media package fee that you can not opt out of, but this does not outweigh all of the things that I do like about living here. Overall, I would recommend Joshua Tree to a friend or family member, and we plan to stay here as long as we are able to.
S
Sherri Schofield
1/27/2021

Verified Resident

I have lived here for about 5 or 6 months now and have nothing bad to say about this beautiful place. I lived in a hell hole prior to moving here. I am happy that the ladies in the office was very understanding of my situations that I was dealing with in my old place. Jennifer and Angel are awesome and I love to go pay my rent and see such beautiful smiles when walking through the office door. The maintenance is always on top of things and also comes in to my apartment with a great smile. The utilities due very from month to month but if your smart, you budget an amount over what is due for the month then you will have a credited balance for next month. It works with my budget and i really dont mind paying extra due to the quality and awesomeness of living here. People that have given bad reviews must have been in the wrong some how because the office is professional and if they have a problem with you, then it is resolved with care and very professionally. If you want give a bad review then go live at Le Banke Apartments, then you can complain all you want due to its stressful to live there and the landlord is a piece of ..... I actually had to get an attorney and file a law suet because of problems such as harassments, things broken like my tub, it didn’t get fixed for almost 3 months. At Joshua tree apartments, they are on it with in a day or two. Im so much happier and plan to live here for a long time. Plus im too old to move again lol.. Thanks
N
Natalie Hoggan
1/27/2021

These apartments are spacious and the staff is super great, including maintenance! They address any issues or concerns timely. They also ensure it’s a safe and clean place to live. I love it here!
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Natalie Hoggan
1/27/2021

These apartments are spacious and the staff is super great, including maintenance! They address any issues or concerns timely. They also ensure it’s a safe and clean place to live. I love it here!
N
Natalie Hoggan
1/27/2021

These apartments are spacious and the staff is super great, including maintenance! They address any issues or concerns timely. They also ensure it’s a safe and clean place to live. I love it here! Update: Still loving the Joshua Tree!
J
J M
1/26/2021

I've said it before & I'll say it again - this is the most extraordinary apartment I've lived in throughout the entire SLC valley. Everytime it snows there is a direct path shoveled from my front door to my covered parking. Every repair I need is fixed immediately. The effort and kindness of the staff are noticed with all their interactions. Every unit is beautifully renovated and the "vibe" has WAY more of a friendly community feel than a massive elevator type complex with hundreds of units. I've roasted marshmallows w/ my neighbors, made new friends, laughed & drank in the pool with neighbors. People leave low reviews because they don't understand how utilities fluctuate, no matter the apartment complex you live in. Move here, you won't regret it.
J
Juell Snedigar
1/26/2021

I LOVE this apartment complex! I moved from out of town and it was everything I was expecting! The only comment I have, is that they are smaller, but cute and quaint isn’t a bad thing at all. Newly remodeled and very kind staff.
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Juell Snedigar
1/26/2021

I LOVE this apartment complex! I moved from out of town and it was everything I was expecting! The only comment I have, is that they are smaller, but cute and quaint isn’t a bad thing at all. Newly remodeled and very kind staff.
K
Kylie Brechlin
1/26/2021

Joshua Tree is an amazing place to live! I’ve lived here for a while now and have been amazed by how friendly and helpful the staff is. The maintenance is very quick to come fix things or help out. I have definitely enjoyed living here. :)
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Kylie Brechlin
1/26/2021

Joshua Tree is an amazing place to live! I’ve lived here for a while now and have been amazed by how friendly and helpful the staff is. The maintenance is very quick to come fix things or help out. I have definitely enjoyed living here. :)
L
Lauren Eccles
1/22/2021

Really attentive and friendly office staff and maintenance is quick to fix any repairs
S
Sierra Fakler
10/22/2020

I've been living at Joshua Tree for a couple months now. It's a lovely place to live. It's quiet and well maintained. They work hard to keep their tenants happy. Any minor issues I've had come up in the time of living here have always been resolved in a very timely manor. Very pet friendly and all the tenants/employees are very nice- the maintenance crew even carries around treats which my dogs love! The rent does fluctuate month to month, because utilities are added to the rent which obviously change every month. Rent will be higher than advertised on the site, especially if you have pets, but I feel as if all fees are well laid out and you know what you are having to pay for prior to signing a rental agreement (such as pet rent, CAM fees, water, sewer, gas, etc.).
K
Krystina Floor
9/15/2020

I live here at Joshua Tree Apartments. I love it here! The staffing is very professional and very willing to work with you about any kind of concern or issues you may have. They are very attentive! The residents here are all very sweet and the complex itself is very clean. This community here is very a very safe one. I absolutely love living here!!
J
Jskee
8/3/2020

you found it! stop looking for apartments and move here. I have never been so happy with a place that I live. the summers are full of laughter and swimming, and fires and bbqs after. the feel of community here is stellar - from the neighborhood friends to the super kind admins. our pool in the summer fills up with residents and by the end, you have new friends and new memories. our repair man walks around and helps and greets anyone in need. my apartment is cozy and well taken care of with tons of daylight. great location. you get what you pay for. remember, home is where you make it - and i suggest you make it here.
T
Taya Croft
5/29/2020

The office staff and maintenance are beyond amazing & go above and beyond to make you feel at home and love where you live. Their apartments are super cute and spacious as well.
H
Hansl J
12/3/2019

Best apartment I’ve lived in since moving here. Yeah they are built years ago, but they’ve been updated. Office staff takes care of any issues in a timely manner. Maintenance always fixes my stuff, even when I broke it. When I read negative reviews here, it really seems like they are just salty and need to read the lease agreement. You’d love living here! Oh PS- super pet friendly! The office has lots of doggie treats and a pet of the month they just started.
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Hansl J
12/3/2019

Best apartment I’ve lived in since moving here. Yeah they are built years ago, but they’ve been updated. Office staff takes care of any issues in a timely manner. Maintenance always fixes my stuff, even when I broke it. When I read negative reviews here, it really seems like they are just salty and need to read the lease agreement. You’d love living here! Oh PS- super pet friendly! The office has lots of doggie treats and a pet of the month they just started.
T
Tx Blly
9/12/2019

The Joshua Tree has already been the best place I have lived in the Salt Lake Valley. Everyone at the front office was able, and more than willing, to ensure that my sister and I were able to get our apartment there on such short notice, and we appreciate that so much. They are all so considerate, and willing to do whatever is needed to make sure living there is as comfortable as possible. All in all, I’d definitely say giving The Joshua Tree 5 stars is very much earned and deserved.
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Tx Blly
9/12/2019

The Joshua Tree has already been the best place I have lived in the Salt Lake Valley. Everyone at the front office was able, and more than willing, to ensure that my sister and I were able to get our apartment there on such short notice, and we appreciate that so much. They are all so considerate, and willing to do whatever is needed to make sure living there is as comfortable as possible. All in all, I’d definitely say giving The Joshua Tree 5 stars is very much earned and deserved.
A
Amanda Bruce
4/15/2019

The office staff is phenomenal at getting you the help you need. They are friendly and respond rapidly to requests. The fitness center onsite is so nice with brand new equipment and is secure and open 24/7. I love that my packages are delivered to a secure Amazon Hub. They offer nighttime security so that you can call with noise complaints or security issues which is very appreciated by this working professional. The emergency maintenance after hours respond quickly and their regular maintenance respond quickly as well. You cannot beat the location either! Just a quick trip to hop on multiple freeways and a Harmon’s grocery store within walking distance!
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Amanda Bruce
4/15/2019

The office staff is phenomenal at getting you the help you need. They are friendly and respond rapidly to requests. The fitness center onsite is so nice with brand new equipment and is secure and open 24/7. I love that my packages are delivered to a secure Amazon Hub. They offer nighttime security so that you can call with noise complaints or security issues which is very appreciated by this working professional. The emergency maintenance after hours respond quickly and their regular maintenance respond quickly as well. You cannot beat the location either! Just a quick trip to hop on multiple freeways and a Harmon’s grocery store within walking distance!
N
Nettie P.
4/15/2019

I looked everywhere for an apartment that had a washer/dryer, Air conditioning, covered parking and pet friendly. Not only did Joshua Tree meet all of my...
C
Courtney Weaver
2/12/2019

I moved in recently and have nothing but good things to say so far! I know its really early, but they deserve way more credit than some of these reviews are giving. The office staff I've worked with, which is probably all of them, are very very friendly and helpful. They were very responsive whenever I had a question during my leasing process. The apartment itself is nice and renovated. I think the layout is very nice and has character. The neighbors so far have been very friendly and always say hello. I previously lived downtown and didn't exchange words with any of my neighbors for a whole year--so this apartment vibe is very refreshing! I haven't noticed any sketchy neighbors, any mean/vulgar construction workers, or dog poop that isn't picked up (negative feedback from other reviews). In fact, I had to bring both of my dogs in for DNA swabs because if you don't pick up your dog poop you get fined. So, the fact that they are spending the money to combat the problem says a lot. Again, just moved in last week but love it so far.
K
Kayla Griffith
2/5/2019

I moved in almost two months ago and have had a few problems but they haven't been too bad and have since been resolved. Management has always been understanding and nothing but nice and helpful. I do wish the indoor areas before you enter your unit were cleaned up a little. There are leaves and dirt everywhere. I understand it can be hard during the winter months but a quick sweep through would really make an improvement. I also do not understand getting charged a fee every time you pay rent online. An extra $2.95 for using your bank account seems so unnecessary but again it's not a huge deal. Overall have had a pretty good experience so far.
M
Matt Barker
1/30/2019

I just moved in, and the staff was great and the units are great. Cable/wifi included is a great savings!
J
James M.
1/1/2019

The Joshua Tree is by far the greatest apartment I've ever lived in. The Management is off the hook, the maintenance repair time is lickety-split. 12/10...
Apartment Reviews for The Joshua Tree Apartments in Salt Lake City
Eric Olsen
10/24/2018

Overall good experience! The staff is very knowledgeable about the property and answer every question! We do think it’s a little pricey but it’s worth it! Nice new and updated and seems to be well taken care of. We are enjoying it here and are happy with the staff!
Q
Qixin Han
6/25/2018

Had a good experience when I was living here.
L
lakshmi kanth Reddy
5/1/2018

Very good in terms maintenance, clean and Green. Friendly Staff and very safe community. We enjoyed living here.
A
antonio Diaz
4/18/2018

Nice place to live
K
Kiersten Lopez
4/17/2018

I've been living here for a few months now and I LOVE my apartment. There are great amenities, it's easy to get everywhere, and I feel like the price is fair for everything I'm getting! There have been a few issues due to the renovations that are going on, but I have nothing but good things to say about the management. Whenever any renovation-based maintenance issues arose, the management team handled them professionally and as quickly as possible. As soon as the renovations are done, this complex will be a 5 star spot!
E
emily crapse
4/3/2018

New Management, New Apartments! This place has really turned around! The Managers are so kind and caring! If you have any problems, they are fixed within the day! The new renovations are just breathtaking! It is a little pricey, but definitely very safe and quieter than you'd think because it's tucked-away a little from the rest of the world. I absolutely loved staying here and wish I could afford to re-sign with the newer renovated apartments. Highly, highly recommended!! ^_^-
K
Kate Woznicki
3/30/2018

Quick, friendly maintenance
N
Nzisabira Harouna
3/21/2018

Excellent,because you are always punctual whenever you are requested to intervene
D
Doug Simpson
3/21/2018

The renovations they are making are great. The management is responsive to maintenance requests and usually other requests as well. It should be great once all of the renovations are done.
K
Katie V.
2/24/2018

YO! Live here. I never leave yelp reviews. These apartments, just like any apartment built before the year 2000, were bound to go through necessities of...
M
michelle hartlauer
6/21/2017

With the new management they really have been turning this place around! The new remodeled apartments looks amazing! I enjoy the area and hope I can stay here for awhile! Maintenance is pretty fast. Usually they can get to any work with in a day or two.
J
Jan Atk
1/22/2016

I put in a request for having my deadbolt changed. Management quickly called me back and let me know the situation. It was very much appreciated and went a long way. THANK YOU.